Posted by: drjamm | September 26, 2008

The hue of God

“The hue of God is upon us! And what better hue than God’s?” (Q2:140)

My reading of the Qur’an is an adventure I am delighted to be on. Since I do not know where else to start I started on page one. As I read, I am tagging little phrases that resonate with me for some reason. I was startled by the above beautiful phrase about the “hue of God.” I found that thinking about God as a “hue” cast the concept of the Divine Presence in a brand new “Light”” for me.

What is the hue of God? How do I look different when the hue of God is upon me?

Credits and links:

My copy of the Quran shown open above:

http://www.amazon.ca/Quran-T-Khalidi/dp/1846140218/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1222463527&sr=8-1

(bright heart singing, copyright 2008 – jamm. Creative commons attribution, non-commercial sharing only (translation: feel free to quote me in context or use this entry but please always credit me for my work, thanks.) https://brightheartsinging.wordpress.com


Leave a comment

Categories