Posted by: drjamm | May 12, 2009

Blossom into the future

jamm@brightheartsinging.wordpress.com

I have finished the bulk of a HUGE writing contract and have caught up on some of the back log in my professional work. So I have treated myself to a cleaning spree around my office: my desk is tidied and washed and the air is refreshed with the smell of the eucalyptus oil I used in the cleaning water. “Aaaaaahh!” — I feel so revived I just have to say that again: “Aaaaaaahh!”

To celebrate the sparkling results of my spring cleaning, I would like to share with you this beautiful blessing by John O’Donahue.

May all that is unforgiven in you
Be released.

May your fears yield
Their deepest tranquillities.

May all that is unlived in you
Blossom into a future
Graced with love.

Síocháin-Grá-Muinín” (which is Gaelic for Peace, Love, And Trust)

**********************************************************************
*******       bright heart singing                              credits and links             *******
**********************************************************************

Blessing credit: John O’Donohue, To Bless the Space Between Us, p. 97

space_1475_1

http://www.amazon.ca/Bless-Space-Between-Us-Blessings/dp/0385522274/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1235851944&sr=8-1

Photo credit – photos by jamm @ bright heart singing

bright heart singing, copyright 2009 – jamm. Creative commons attribution, non-commercial sharing only (translation: feel free to quote me in context or use this entry but please always credit me for my work, thanks.) https://brightheartsinging.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

