Posted by: drjamm | December 31, 2008

Try to love the world.

Do not try
To change the world.
You will fail.
Try to love the world.
Lo, the world is changed,
Changed forever.

– Sri Chinmoy

100_9950

My New Year’s resolution is to try and remember and practice the advice of Sri Chinmoy, “try to love the world” instead of trying to change the world. Personally, I seem to be quick to find ways to make changes to what I don’t like but it always takes me a moment to remember that Love must be my first action before anything else. That’s my simple message today — Love the world.

I wish you a very peaceful and prosperous New Year!

Credits and Links:

619v1o2qd9l_ss500_Quote credit: The above poem was delivered to my mail box as part of the Poet Seers, poem of the day Dec 15, 2008.
http://www.shortpoems.org/poem/

Photo credit: jamm@brightheartsinging.wordpress.com. This is a photo I took of a gorgeous oversize book I have that shows mandalas from Celestial Gallery by Romio Shrestha. The page shown in the evening sun is Vajrayogini: Enightened Female Energy, p 46-47. (click book image to read more)

bright heart singing, copyright 2009 – jamm. Creative commons attribution, non-commercial sharing only (translation: feel free to quote me in context or use this entry but please always credit me for my work, thanks.) https://brightheartsinging.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

